Tick tock, stop

My hubby and I have been trying to conceive for almost 3 years now, and it’s really been weighing heavy on me. It seems like everyone around me is popping out kids or announcing their wonderful news. Needless to say, their news brings about mixed emotions in our household.

In the last week, two dear friends have taken the time to remind me that these things don’t happen on “our time” but on God’s time. I just need to hand it over, which is harder than you might think, and let Him take control. When He thinks we are ready to be parents, it will happen. And if we aren’t physically able to have children of our own, He will make clear to us the right path to take.

Shoutouts to Jenn and Rach for caring enough to remind me to pause, pray, and wait. It’s friends like these who keep me focused and grounded!

Just have to keep on keepin on and let God do what he does best! (Work in mysterious ways)

Leave a Reply

