Opening New Doors

I am beyond excited to say that I am going to be a Damsel Pro!!!

In case you don’t know what that is, let me elaborate.

Damsel in Defense (DID) is a Christian based company that was started in 2011 by two women from Idaho. They are on a mission to equip and empower other women with self-defense products, and educate them about the skills they will need in order to safely and effectively protect themselves from the evils of society.

It is a “party plan” or “pyramid scheme” type, home business. These are things that I never would have considered joining, unless I was passionate about the products or services being offered. DID is definitely one of the most important causes I could ever think to be a part of. In today’s ever-changing (for the worse) society, it is more important than ever for us women folk to band together and protect each other.

These statistics are startling, and hit pretty close to home:

  • 1 in 5 women will be sexually assaulted in their lifetimes.
  • College age women are 4 times more likely to be assaulted.
  • Every 2 minutes someone in the US is sexually assaulted.
  • One aggravated assault occurs every 35 seconds.

How many women do you know who have had some sort of encounter? Do you think things would have been different if they had been armed and prepared with personal protection items? (a stun gun, or pepper spray, or an alarm of sorts)

I know that these types of terrible things will continue to happen, no matter what we do to “prepare” ourselves, but at least with these types of products out there, we will be more apt to feel stronger and in control should we ever find ourselves in a situation.

The products are very affordable, and of course, stylish. They’re made for women!!! But most importantly, they are effective tools.

I haven’t actually signed up yet because I have to wait until payday before I can order my start-up kit. I am just so incredibly stoked to have found something that is the right fit for me. Very soon, I will post a link to my DID website, but for now, you can visit their site for more information!

www.damselindefense.net or find them on Facebook www.facebook.com/damselindefense

Leave a Reply

