Happy New Year

20131231-224538.jpg

2013 was a full year, to say the least. It was a bit of a roller coaster, but the highs definitely outweighed the lows.

*We spent some time getting to know some of our extended family.

*We had a couple of amazing vacations.

*I took another step toward reconnecting with some of my biological family.

*We welcomed lots of new family members.

*We made some unforgettable memories with some of our favorite people.

*We said goodbye to a few loved ones.

*We still didn’t get any answers from the doctors.

*I started this blog, people actually read it, and it feels good to put my thoughts on paper.

*I started a new business venture. I haven’t made much money yet, but it’s such a wonderful company to be a part of. I can’t wait to hit the ground running this year! Damsel in Defense

We had good days and bad days, but we’re still here to welcome the year ahead. I’m living a very blessed life with my favorite person in the whole wide world.

Here’s to another year, with many more memories to be made! Happy 2014 friends and lovers!!

Leave a Reply

