Counting my blessings

It seems like every time I go coastal, I have a fabulous time! No surprise there, however it does serve as a reminder as to how incredibly blessed I am! God has been so good to me!

Not only does Humboldt County contain some of the most beautiful displays of His creation, but it is home to some truly remarkable people.

Friends who are always welcoming, no matter what they have going on in their lives. Friends who are generous beyond belief. Friends who make you realize how trivial your problems are, by listening to them, and then making you laugh about them. Friends who are blatantly honest when you need it most. Friends who are wholeheartedly supportive of your dreams. Friends who make you try new things, even if you really don’t want to, because they know it’ll be a rewarding experience. And most importantly, friends who are a lot more like family than friends.

I am so honored to be able to say that I have those kinds of friends. They don’t all live on the coast, but they are all pretty spectacular!

Here’s to you, my friends!! I love you all!!!

20140416-004135.jpg

One thought on “Counting my blessings

Leave a Reply

